Boys Varsity Football · Football: 2018 All-Region 5-4A Team Announced

Photo by Kris Freeman | All-Region 5-4A winners from White House. Not pictured is Will Frazer.
By Kris Freeman, Sports Information Director

GALLATIN – The 2018 All-Region 5-4A Team was announced Monday night at Cherokee Steak House and Marina outside Gallatin.

The annual banquet honored the seven teams from Region 5-4A and all the standout individual players, plus an academic award winner from each team.

From White House, four players were given awards with three at-large members and one academic honoree.

Senior Jacob Harper was named the Kicker Award winner for the second straight season. Senior defensive end Ethan Rainey won the Defensive Line Award. Senior safety Preston Sharber won the Defensive Back Award. Junior wide receiver Logan Neufeld won the Wide Receiver Award.

Seniors Joey Cartwright, Andrew Nixon and Will Frazer were awarded at-large recognition from White House. Senior Colby Jackson was the Academic Award winner.

The team is voted upon by coaches of the region.

Dayron Johnson of Springfield was the Offensive MVP and Jaden Flake of Montgomery Central was the Defensive MVP.

Full team listed below. (PRINTABLE COPY PDF)