Boys Varsity Soccer · Soccer: Four Blue Devils named All-County

By Zach Womble for The Gallatin News

Following another run at a Class AAA state championship and a 17-4 season, Station Camp headlines the 2019 Main Street PrepsAll-Sumner County soccer team.

Player of the Year, Midfielder of the Year and Coach of the Year all came from the Bison as Josh Street, Riley Indermuehle and head coach Jeremy Cooke earned the top superlatives.

Superlatives did not stop with the Bison as fellow District 10AAA members Hendersonville and Gallatin also represented our top awards.

Defender of the Year went to Jacob Newton of Hendersonville, while Mykal Manfred of Gallatin earned Goalkeeper of the Year.

The All-Sumner County team is comprised of eight Sumner County high schools including: Beech, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Merrol Hyde, Portland, Pope John Paul II, Station Camp and White House. Despite multiple efforts, we did not receive nominations from Westmoreland.

Nominations and stats were sent in by each respective high school coach with the Main Street Preps sports staff making the final decisions on awards. The full team is listed below:

Player of the Year – Josh Street, Station Camp

Stats: 12 goals, 5 assists, All-District selection, District 10-AAA MVP, THSSCA Senior All-Star Game selection.

Midfielder of the Year – Riley Indermuehle, Station Camp

Stats: 5 goals, 8 assists, All District 10-AAA, THSSCA Senior All Star Game selection.

Defender of the Year – Jacob Newton, Hendersonville

Stats: District 10-AAA Defensive Most Valuable Player

Goalkeeper of the Year – Mykal Manfred, Gallatin

Stats: THSCCA All-Star Game selection, All-District 10AAA, District 10-AAA Goalkeeper of the Year

Coach of the Year – Jeremy Cooke, Station Camp 

Station Camp finished the season 17-4 and as Class AAA state runners-up, District 10AAA tournament champions, District 10AAA regular season champions, Region 5AAA tournament champions, Class AAA sectional champions


First Team 

GK – Joshua Lynch, Merrol Hyde

Stats: Lynch lead Merrol Hyde to an 11-4-2 record. He was awarded the District 8 Goalkeeper of the Year because of his outstanding play with five shutouts and made numerous goal-saving saves in the Hawks’ biggest games. Lynch had a clean sheet in the region final, blanking Watertown in a 2-0 win.

D- Justin Sarduy, Station Camp

Stats: 6 goals, 3 assists, All-District 10-AAA selection

D- Jase Johannson, Beech

Stats: District 9-AA Defensive Player of the Year, All-District 9-AA selection

D- Max Cooper, Hendersonville

Stats: THSCCA All-Star Game selection, All District 10AAA

D- Ian Leonard, Pope John Paul II

Stats: DII-AA All Region, 2 goals, 3 assists

MF- JD Moffitt, Beech

Stats: All-District 9-AA selection, All-Region 5-AA selection

MF- Camron O’Reilly, Hendersonville

Stats: THSCCA All-Star Game selection, All District 10AAA

MF- Dane McBee, Merrol Hyde

Stats: 11 goals, All-District selection

MF- Jacob Harper, White House

Stats: District 9-AA Player of the Year, 10 goals, 4 assists

F- Josh Delaney, White House

Stats: District 9-AA Offensive Player of the Year, 16 goals, 4 assists

F- Cade Good, Hendersonville

Stats: All-District 10AAA


Second Team

GK – Travis Craig, Station Camp

Stats: All-District 10-AAA selection

D- Cristiam Lopez, Station Camp

Stats: All-District 10-AAA selection, 5 assists

D- Logan Gilbreath, Gallatin

D- Bennett Shelton, Beech

Stats: All-District 9-AA tournament selection, Region 5-AA All-Tournament selection

D- Carter O’ Bryan, Hendersonville

Stats: All District 10AAA

MF – Bryson Harper, White House

Stats: 13 goals, 3 assists

MF – Carter Bangert, Beech

Stats: All-District 9-AA selection, All-Region 5-AA selection

MF – Homero Leyva, Gallatin

MF – Andrew Stringer, Pope John Paul II

Stats: 6 goals, 5 assists

F – Donovan Smith, Station Camp

Stats: All-District 10-AAA selection, 4 goals, 6 assists

F – Tyler Jessen, Station Camp


Third Team

GK – Andrew Briley, Hendersonville

D- Wyatt Lempicki, White House

D- Johann Liwag, Merrol Hyde

D- Cesar Lopez, Gallatin

D- Spencer Miller, Station Camp

MF- Dylan Tran, Pope John Paul II

MF- Carson Tighe, Hendersonville 

MF- Cesar Juarez, Gallatin 

MF- Jack Hepburn, Beech

F – Austin Wright, Gallatin

F – Isaiah Ireton, Hendersonville